Friday, August 12, 2011
Do you think Soccer is NOT popular here in the USA because of our Greedy culture?
Soccer is the only sport you don't get to have time outs! Imagine how much money can be made from commercials with time outs after time outs between games?! I believe soccer is true sports. I played everything from soccer, golf, tennis, football, baseball and nothing, I mean nothing, compares to how difficult and arduous it is to play soccer! I mean have you seen any fat soccer player?? You see at least one or more out of shape athletes in all other sports but NEVER in soccer! You also have to be coordinated and skillful to play at all positions in soccer, whereas you can just be big, fat and play football or even basketball. Look at ShaQ, he's a good player but couldn't shoot worth a crap if it's beyond 3 feet away from the basket. Golf, you got senior citizens playing and riding around cart to get to the next hole! Wow, that's sports? When you get to ride to your next hole? Basketball, how many time outs do they get, for God sake!?? 100? Every freaking minute, "time out!" Baseball, full of steroids and other lazy azz spitting slow motion game called sports. Anyway, the bottom is that the media, which owns all the tv rights, wouldn't promote soccer due to lack of time outs so why should they? Otherwise, if the media can turn a boring game like golf in to interesting game to watch all due to Tiger Woods exposure to the media, again media then imagine how much more exciting it could be for Soccer if we are all forced to watch it on tv even half as much as golf being promoted?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment